Testing water

About that last article.

The (admittedly pretty bad) idea to write that last article came to me when I was working on an interesting exercise given to me my boss, Oliver. The exercise was to test a specific bottle of mineral water and add oracles to each test using the HICCUPS mnemonic.

Unexpectedly, this was not easy. It was hard to wrap my mind around the problem, because I tried to derive questions directly from the HICCUPS statements.

Staring at that bottle of water in front of me, it just didn’t seem right.

Of course, the problem was that I just took something and tried to make it work on something else, without thinking about the context. Then again, I suppose that was the point of the exercise.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

